Blog Posts in January, 2015

Features at Swansons Funeral Home

Swansons Funeral Home has been honored to serve Michigan families for more than 50 years. The associates at our funeral homes strive to support grieving families by assisting them with funeral ...
Continue reading "Features at Swansons Funeral Home" »

A Look at the Five Stages of Loss and Grief

The five stages of loss and grief were first described by Elisabeth Kubler-Ross in 1969. She describes how individuals may initially feel shock and denial regarding the loss, and then after the ...
Continue reading "A Look at the Five Stages of Loss and Grief" »

Deciding Between Cremation and Burial

Choosing between cremation and burial is largely a matter of personal preference and religious beliefs. If your loved one left behind a directive to choose a funeral ceremony with cremation to follow ...
Continue reading "Deciding Between Cremation and Burial" »

Contact Us Today How May We Help?

Why Choose
Swansons Funeral Home?

  • Affordable Cremation Services
  • 24/7 Crisis Center
  • Personal Attention
  • Practical Guidance
  • Exceptional Attention to Detail
  • Professional & Highly Trained Staff

Member of the following Associations:

National Funeral Directors Association
International Cemetery, Cremation and Funeral Association
National Funeral Directors & Morticians Association
Federated Funeral Directors of America